Promoting Excellence in the Discourse on Europe. Since 1995, the Erasmus EuroMedia Awards are granted to outstanding media productions contributing to the development of a European society and value system. [learn more]

Managing Committee

The Managing Committe of ESEC was elected at the General Assembly 2006 in Vienna:
Thomas A. Bauer, 1st President
Professor for Audiovisual Media
Department of Communication, University of Vienna
Gerhard E. Ortner, 2nd President
Professor for Economy
Fernuniversität Hagen
Bernd Mikuszeit, Committee Member
Director of Gesellschaft für Pädagogik und Information
Michael-Bernhard Zita, Secretary General